La música.

In my life I have come to realize that I am in much need of music. I think it is a way for me to comprehend and to deal with things that is going on in my life.

Firstly, I find serenity in searching for new artists and bands.
Secondly, whenever I listen to music, I feel as if every bad thing is given permission to be bad when I hear the music.
Thirdly, it's all there is to be left when humans can not be.

So here is a list of ten different artists/bands that I must have in my life.

1. Shakira - Because her voice is like no other and she sings in both english and spanish.
2. Coldplay - Because you can listen to their songs just for the sake to listen, they are awesome.
3. Anna Ternheim - Because her lyrics are outstandingly sad and are not trying to make me feel good. And because she is from Sweden.
4. She Wants Revenge - Because Justin Warfield's voice is like something I have never heard before and because their lyrics are intimidating.
5. The Knife - Beacuse their music is a mix of scary sounds and scary lyrics.
6. Yelle - Because she sings in french and has a electro-pop beat in her songs.
7. Lykke Li - Because she has a freaky personality and she says what she wants to say in her songs, no huddly-muddly here.
8. Snow Patrol - Because they have a cool dialect and power in their songs.
9 . M.I.A. - Because she has THE most different theme in most of her songs. Plus, her origin is India or Sri Lanka and her pronounciation is special.
10. Laleh - Because she is down to earth and writes her own songs, based on how she feels.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0